What is secure printing?

What is secure printing?

Aimed at:  Edinburgh Napier’s staff & students

Secure printing means that:

  • You must log in to the network before you can send documents to print
  • You must log in to the printer or swipe your ID card before you can release your print job, meaning that no-one else can release it
  • Your documents are stored securely on our server while waiting to print
  • You only retrieve jobs when and where you need them, so your print-outs are not left unattended
  • Any print jobs not released are deleted after 24 hours
  • You can print via email to the print server
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Why is my print balance so high?
Viewed 14779 times since Wed, Mar 23, 2016
Can I print from a laptop?
Viewed 23679 times since Wed, Mar 23, 2016
I have a large print job, is it OK to print this on the MFD?
Viewed 14182 times since Tue, Apr 5, 2016
What is follow-me printing?
Viewed 14342 times since Wed, Mar 23, 2016
How do I check my print account balance?
Viewed 51 times since Wed, Sep 11, 2019
How do I print in colour?
Viewed 18878 times since Wed, Mar 16, 2016
Can I cancel a print job on the MFD?
Viewed 13496 times since Wed, Dec 14, 2016
Can I scan multiple single documents at one time using the MFDs?
Viewed 12645 times since Mon, Mar 13, 2017
How do I print documents?
Viewed 15197 times since Wed, Mar 16, 2016
How do I scan documents?
Viewed 18446 times since Mon, Mar 21, 2016
MENU