Can I import my .pst file into my mailbox?

Can I import my .pst file into my mailbox?

Aimed at:  Edinburgh Napier’s staff

Following the migration to Office 365 you may wish to import your emails from your .pst file (email personal folder) to your new larger mailbox. 

If you decide to do this then please follow the Records Management guidelines on Governance Services' Email Management page.   

Full instructions for importing your .pst file can be found on Microsoft's website.

 

 

Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
What is a Focused Inbox?
Viewed 12784 times since Thu, Aug 24, 2017
Where can I find further help using Office 365 email?
Viewed 19171 times since Mon, Jun 13, 2016
Can I scan to email?
Viewed 19288 times since Wed, Mar 30, 2016
Are there any rules and regulations when using a generic email account?
Viewed 15237 times since Wed, Mar 9, 2016
Can I scan to email external email addresses using the MFDs?
Viewed 22634 times since Mon, Mar 13, 2017
How do I request a mailbox size increase?
Viewed 15487 times since Tue, Mar 8, 2016
How do I switch my Out of Office email reply on or off?
Viewed 14905 times since Mon, Mar 7, 2016
How do I link a SharePoint calendar to my Outlook client?
Viewed 14661 times since Thu, Jul 27, 2017
How do I check my staff email account outwith the University?
Viewed 19607 times since Tue, Jun 14, 2016
How can I recognise a phishing email?
Viewed 28074 times since Fri, Mar 11, 2016
MENU